Information on:

Discovery Cube’s Ocean Quest

600 East Bay Avenue
949-675-8915

Discovery Cube features a diverse line-up of engaging exhibits all year long. From our permanent exhibit areas such as Science of Hockey, Eco Challenge, Dino Quest and the Boeing Rocket Lab to our traveling exhibits, there is always something new to discover at the Cube.

Mission:

Discovery Cube's Ocean Quest inspires, educates and engages the explorer within and develops critical 21st century skills through interactive STEM experiences centered on the principles of ocean literacy.

COMMUNITY OUTREACH

Discovery Cube's Ocean Quest dedication to giving back to the community begins with our relationships with local non-profits that service at-risk youth. Olive Crest, Orangewood, Kids Works, C.A.S.A and others enjoy an educational opportunity that engages their students while developing the explorer within. Whether coming to our Newport Beach location, enjoying a trip to the local tide pools or taking their first boat ride to Catalina Island, Ocean Quest opens new doors for the students to see their world from a new perspective. Our young visitors come away dreaming of new adventures and realizing new possibilities.



Reviews

Gerry Matlack

Rating:
Thursday, April 12, 2018
So much to do and learn.

Julio Castro

Rating:
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Bad place

grace ng

Rating:
Saturday, July 7, 2018
Lots of interactive activities

Joan Mansfield

Rating:
Saturday, Feb. 10, 2018
What a dud.

Jason Johnston

Rating:
Wednesday, Aug. 8, 2018

Discovery Cube’s Ocean Quest is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Discovery Cube’s Ocean Quest

Sea Monsters Exhibit

Sunday, Aug 19, 2018 from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Discovery Cube Ocean Quest
Newport Beach, CA
Read More »

Sea Monsters Exhibit

Monday, Aug 20, 2018 from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Discovery Cube Ocean Quest
Newport Beach, CA
Read More »

Sea Monsters Exhibit

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2018 from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Discovery Cube Ocean Quest
Newport Beach, CA
Read More »

Sea Monsters Exhibit

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2018 from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Discovery Cube Ocean Quest
Newport Beach, CA
Read More »

Sea Monsters Exhibit

Thursday, Aug 23, 2018 from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Discovery Cube Ocean Quest
Newport Beach, CA
Read More »

Sea Monsters Exhibit

Friday, Aug 24, 2018 from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Discovery Cube Ocean Quest
Newport Beach, CA
Read More »

Sea Monsters Exhibit

Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Discovery Cube Ocean Quest
Newport Beach, CA
Read More »

Sea Monsters Exhibit

Sunday, Aug 26, 2018 from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Discovery Cube Ocean Quest
Newport Beach, CA
Read More »

Sea Monsters Exhibit

Monday, Aug 27, 2018 from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Discovery Cube Ocean Quest
Newport Beach, CA
Read More »

Sea Monsters Exhibit

Tuesday, Aug 28, 2018 from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Discovery Cube Ocean Quest
Newport Beach, CA
Read More »

Sea Monsters Exhibit

Wednesday, Aug 29, 2018 from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Discovery Cube Ocean Quest
Newport Beach, CA
Read More »

Sea Monsters Exhibit

Thursday, Aug 30, 2018 from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Discovery Cube Ocean Quest
Newport Beach, CA
Read More »

Sea Monsters Exhibit

Friday, Aug 31, 2018 from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Discovery Cube Ocean Quest
Newport Beach, CA
Read More »

Sea Monsters Exhibit

Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Discovery Cube Ocean Quest
Newport Beach, CA
Read More »

Sea Monsters Exhibit

Sunday, Sep 2, 2018 from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Discovery Cube Ocean Quest
Newport Beach, CA
Read More »

Sea Monsters Exhibit

Monday, Sep 3, 2018 from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Discovery Cube Ocean Quest
Newport Beach, CA
Read More »

Sea Monsters Exhibit

Tuesday, Sep 4, 2018 from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Discovery Cube Ocean Quest
Newport Beach, CA
Read More »